Tuesday, July 25, 2017
PRE-BETA - We are currently in pre-beta. F1'ed will be entering into beta on the 14th March 2013
Latest News
You are here: Home > F1 2013 Track Information > Chinese Grand Prix – Shanghai
Chinese Grand Prix – Shanghai

Chinese Grand Prix – Shanghai

The Shanghai international circuit will once again play host to the Chinese Grand Prix. One of the most notable differences of the Chinese Grand Prix is the stunning architecture that surrounds the track. The Shanghai international circuit made its debut in F1 during 2004 season.

The course was designed around resembling Chinese history with the track itself shaped similar to the Chinese character ‘shang’, this means either “high” or “above”.

It really is a cracking course which saw Nico Rosberg finally break his F1 victory duct by taking the chequered flag in 2012. It is also one of the few tracks were the main grandstand provides its spectators with nearly a complete view of the entire circuit.

The course has many long high speed straights along with some very heavy breaking corners, winding turns and overall quite demanding track on both the car and driver. If you have ever played the F1 game then you will know just how difficult it can be to keep on the right line to get the best time.

Circuit Name:      Shanghai International Circuit
Host First Grand Prix:     2004
Total Laps:      56
Total Turns: 16
Circuit Length:     5.451 km
Total Race Distance:     305.066 km
Current Lap Record:      1:32.238 – M Schumacher (2004)

Chinese Grand Prix Aerial View

chinese grand prix aerial view

Previous Chinese Grand Prix Race Winners

Year Race Date Winning Driver Team Laps
2012 15 April Germany Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes 56
2011 17 April United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton United Kingdom McLaren 56
2010 18 April United Kingdom Jenson Button United Kingdom McLaren 56
2009 19 April Germany Sebastian Vettel Austria Red Bull 56
2008 19 October United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton United Kingdom McLaren 56
2007 7 October Finland Kimi Räikkönen Italy Ferrari 56
2006 1 October Germany Michael Schumacher Italy Ferrari 56
2005 16 October Spain Fernando Alonso France Renault 56
2004 26 September Brazil Rubens Barrichello Italy Ferrari 56
Scroll To Top